>Indie Spotlight Review : Antoinette’s Revolution Cosmetics

>

Well my lovelies, I have to report that my mailbox over the past week has been like Christmas to me! I've received some awesome cosmetics, and I've decided from now on I'll be sharing my "hauls" with you. Are you excited?? I am! Those will be shared via video- and since I haven't made one yet, I'm going to jump right in and do my first ever review on a company!
Antoinette's Revolution Cosmetics is an indie company that's planning on launching their Grand Opening on May 1st 2011. In the meantime, you can check out their Facebook Page which is currently up and running. Since the product isn't sold in an online store/website yet, you are still able to purchase from Rach by email. That's what I did… And since I'm impossible when it comes to choosing makeup, I knew what I was going to do! I did want to exercise some sort of control… Albeit very little. Buying makeup for me is like trying to pick out a pair of shoes I'm dying for which have 5 different colors. I don't want to choose, I want them all. So I picked 5 full sized colors, and decided the rest (for now) would consist of samples. (click pictures to see bigger photos, and more details!)
Pricing is excellent: $5 each for a full 5g container of product. Samples come in a baggie with a good amount of product- plenty to last more than a few looks. Very generous in my opinion! And as a special, you can buy any 5 full sized products for $20 (saving five bucks!). Shipping in the U.S. is $2.00. It's not stated anywhere I could find what international shipping would be.

I'll start off by showing you a look I created the day after I swatched these colors. On my eyes I have Shadow-Poxy from My Beauty Addiction and ARC's colors: Powdered Wigs on the inside corner of my eyes and my brow bone, Masquerade on my lids only, and Gardens applied into the outer V and crease of my eyes. Gardens is also applied to my bottom lid, tucked underneath my lashes. I finished it off with black kohl eyeliner, and a coat of mascara. Um hello gorgeous! Welcome spring, thank you very much!!
The full and detailed review after the break…

Read more »

~ by Snarky Princess on March 22, 2011.

6 Responses to “>Indie Spotlight Review : Antoinette’s Revolution Cosmetics”

  1. >Great review Amanda. When I get extra dollars I will be purchasing. ThanksPS: Can't wait to see the looks you come up with using these colors. HINT, HINT. LOL

  2. >Thanks Cheryl :)Oh, I'll be coming up with more than a few looks with these… They're just too irresistible not to!

  3. >Oooh love the warm colors!! Can't wait to check this line out!

  4. >Great review! Cant wait to see all the looks.

  5. >Hey Amanda! I can't say enough about ARC but I just want to drop by to ask if MBA's Shadow Poxy is really that awesome? I'm looking for a new primer to replace my O-shit primer 😛

  6. >@Claire: They're some of my favorites!@MKaren: Thank you :D@mNg: Yes! It really is!! She's got three different sizes to choose from mow- a 5g jar, a slider tin (like lip gloss size) and now a giant 10g jar!

Leave a Reply

 
