>Sinful Colors – That Bottle of Polish Is HOW OLD?!?!

>

Some of you may remember me mentioning back when I did my pretty pink spring inspired manicure that the glitter polish I had used over the flowers was old… Like, laughable old. As in… 15 years, or darn close to it, old. Personally… I'm flabbergasted that I have a polish that's lasted that long. Yes, I'm a polish hoarder. Even if I don't particularly care for a color on my fingers- I usually like how it looks in the bottle. And I keep it.

I throw it out only when they dry up, or despite my best efforts… I can't get the damn bottle open.

Read more ยป

~ by Snarky Princess on March 17, 2011.

5 Responses to “>Sinful Colors – That Bottle of Polish Is HOW OLD?!?!”

  1. >i have a couple of the old "sinful" bottles too like that one. they have to be at least 13 years old … omg i just went through them and i have 5 total, 4 in the old bottles, 1 in the "new'er" bottle (but i'm sure that one is OLD too loli'll post a pic on ur FB page lol

  2. >My mom and I were polish hoarders. Then one of them broke open in our polish drawer and my dad made us part with them. Some of ours were pretty old at the time.I like the new Sinful bottles. MUCH sleeker and prettier looking!

  3. >I once had to use a monkey wrench to get a bottle of nail polish open! I don't think it was old, it just got glued shut!

  4. >@Becky: That's so awesome! Ha ha ha! I'm not the ONLY polish hoarder :D@Reggie: I'd have hid them in another drawer ๐Ÿ˜‰ HA HA HA!@Michelle: That happens to me too… Though, I use strong Dad hands… Even if they're stuck shut, I don't want to wreck the caps- I'm weird!

  5. >They were all sticky and gross though. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I think we were able to salvage a couple, but not many!

Leave a Reply

 
