>Oh-My-Glamix! Talk about a HAUL!! And Happy Birthday To ME!

>

Updated 03/05/2011 & 03/06/2011

This is strictly my own personal opinion about the matter. All material uncovered was done through a public google internet search with a few different keyword entries.

Due to information uncovered and revealed about this company, I cannot in good conscience or good faith recommend anyone support this reportedly handmade, organic small business. If information had been disclosed prior to discovery by the shop owner herself, I would have no problem with continuing to purchase. Regretfully, the scope of the lie and how many different people it could have potentially affected and hurt leaves me no other choice than to say this is not an honest company to do business with.

For information as to why, you can read more below:

http://the-eyes-have-it-all.blogspot.com/2011/03/this-way-that-way-which-way-whats-going.html
http://the-eyes-have-it-all.blogspot.com/2011/03/long-tale-of-orglamix-organic-ending.html

Or click here for more links and topics. The information can be found just below the introduction paragraph on the page.

**********************************************************

That's right ladies and gents… It's my Official Birthday today. As 10:24 pm EST I officially joined the "Dirty 30 Club". And you know what?! I love it! A new decade… New adventures…. New places, friends… I plan to make it my best yet!

Well, instead of re-hashing some of the setbacks I've had since last Thursday in regards to my back… I'm going to jump right into the good stuff!! I had gone out of town for the weekend, since it was my Goddaughter's birthday party, and I had a blast with her! She just turned 3, and she's SO freaking cute! We also stopped to see my favorite Aunt, and made a stop at my middle sister's place before coming home. She surprised me with a delicious chocolate cake and a new Pandora bead for my bracelet! Needless to say, the rest of the ride I konked out and slept… Again. We had everything unpacked and I had settled into my recliner to stretch out a bit before bed… And had just opened the computer to get on and check all my sites…. And Dad comes out and stands behind my chair.
I knew he was there, but he didn't come forward. And I couldn't twist around to see what he was doing. So he looked at Mom, and she grinned at him…. And he plopped THIS into my lap:
Seriously!? I thought it was from my brother or some other friend from somewhere until I saw the first name… Cheri. I totally squealed! Literally "SQUEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!! YESSSSSSSSSS! MAKEUP!" I put the computer aside, grabbed my camera and this is what we're diving in to! It was my box of goodies from winning Orglamix's 30 Days, 30 Ways Contest!

Read more »

~ by Snarky Princess on February 22, 2011.

7 Responses to “>Oh-My-Glamix! Talk about a HAUL!! And Happy Birthday To ME!”

  1. >wow what an awesome present.

  2. >First of all-Happy Birthday! Im turning the big 3-0 next month :0( So not looking forward to it & 2ndly Soooo Jealous!!! Do you have the whole Orglamix collection now???

  3. >Woah baby that's alot!

  4. >@Kelly: Yessss! I'm still doing doubletakes!@JBSolange: Hehehe… The "Dirty 30 Club" I'm finding is QUITE fun! I kind of like that I have a new decade to start things over with, and get over the drama that has plagued me the past years! I don't have her *entire* collection… But I think I have dang near close to all of it!@Tara: I think I'm SET for makeup for a while! But I'll probably change my mind tomorrow… HA HA HA!

  5. >What an awesome haul hun! Congrats it's well deserved =)

  6. >Congrats on the birthday AND the amazing haul-of-a-lifetime!! Yeah I'd be in shock too if that arrived on my doorstep 😉 Looking forward to the incredible looks I know you'll create out of all that rainbow goodness!!

  7. >:0Lucky duck 😀

Leave a Reply

 
