Introductions

Where should I begin.

I’m a short, sassy, take no shit kind of girl. I have my own opinions, and will make no apologies for any of them. I believe half of what read, and none of what I hear… Or perhaps it’s the other way around. Realistically I gather facts and decide what conclusions are made by how similar they are in relation to one another.

I live by music. I prefer to have tunes on instead of TV, and find my most productive works happen when I have music in the background. Right now, I’m loving the fact that the Holiday Carols are being played. In a week, I’ll probably regret ever saying that though. I usually get Christmas-Caroled out, and turn out the heaviest, loudest Rock and Alternative music I can find. People look at me funny when that happens…. But I don’t care.

Black and red together make my favorite color combination. I believe the color red can improve a mood in an instant. There’s nothing quite like slipping on a pair of red heels, putting on a swipe of red lipstick, and having the rest of my outfit a beautiful black. As much as I’d like to be able to teeter and totter around in heels, I can’t due to a serious back injury I’ve sustained. Instead of moping around and drowning in self-pity, I’ve instead created ways of entertaining myself which includes as little movement as possible. Yes, being out of work is boring. Yes, not socializing really bothers me. Yes, I’ve been a self-imposed hermit. It’s been nearly 9 months since the spasm in my back started, and hasn’t let go. Yes, it’s frustrating having to be quiet, not moving around, and making such slow progress. But I’m moving ahead. It’s the right direction, even though I’m going at a snail’s pace. Then again, slow and steady wins the race. I’m thankful I don’t have problems worse than I do. Many people have worse conditions I remind myself of this every day.

But I’m determined to have fun. I play with makeup. Lots of colors, some bright, some dark, some neutral. I paint on a healthy face (even though the bags under my eyes would horrify near everyone) and create makeup tutorials. I then post them to YouTube in the hopes that it will inspire some of you.

l play with color.

It’s been my grounding force. Many times, if I’m having a bad day, I don’t put anything on. I’m much too tired or sore. But on good days, sometimes I can get a few videos and looks done. I like sharing my knowledge of makeup. Subsequently, rediscovering that playing with color is fun- it’s pushed me to re-think where I am in life. Where I want to go. Once I’m able to be back on my feet again without restrictions, I’ll be going to school and getting an Esthetician’s License. Which means I’ll open a little private spa. Most likely I’ll contract out as well to include special occasion makeup. I want women to feel beautiful and pretty. I want to inspire confidence. I don’t care what you look like- each and every person is beautiful in their own way. Sometimes it’s physical beauty, but my favorite is the inside beauty. A sparkling personality. A caring, sympathetic, kind and giving person.

This is just another outlet for me to vent, share, and have fun!

I’ve included a few pictures of some of my looks below… If you want to see a whole lot more, check out my Facebook Page where I’ve posted numerous looks, and links to my videos where I act like a total goober. Did I mention I’m not above making a fool of myself?!

~ by Snarky Princess on December 7, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
